Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2024 Complete Guide with Updated Squad, Schedule & Players

The latest squad of Afghanistan for ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is here. Afghanistan has picked a talented 15-member squad with leading captain Rashid Khan.

Young and old players with the best experience are part of this squad like Muhammad Nabi known for his all-rounder ability. Similarly, you will see more talented players in the squad.

Afgjnaistan will play its first match against Uganada on June 4, 2024 in Province Satdium, Guyana. The further schedule of Afghanistan for T20 World Cup 2024 is discussed below.

Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2024 Squad 2024

CaptainRashid Khan
Vice-CaptainRahmanullah Gurbaz
Wicket-KeeperMuhammad Ishaq
Coach Jonathan Trott
Afghanistan T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2024

Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Muhammad Ishaq, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Jannat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Nangeyalia Kharoti, Fareed Ahmed, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Noor Ahmed.


Sediq Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, Saleem Safi.

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Full Squad 2024 Team List

  • Captain: Rashid Khan


  1. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
  2. Ibrahim Zadran
  3. Azmatullah Omarzai
  4. Najibullah Zadran
  5. Mohammad Ishaq
See also  Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad & Schedule


  1. Mohammad Nabi
  2. Gulbadin Naib
  3. Karim Janat


  1. Rashid Khan (c)
  2. Nangyal Kharoti
  3. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  4. Noor Ahmad
  5. Naveen-ul-Haq
  6. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  7. Fareed Ahmad Malik

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2024 Schedule

June 4Afghanistan vs UgandaProvidence Stadium Guyana
June 8Afghanistan vs New ZealandProvidence Satdium
June 14Afghanistan vs Papua New Guinea Brian Lara Stadium
June 18Afghnaistan vs West Indies Daren Sammy Ground

Afghanistan T20 World Cup Squad 2024 Analysis

The squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 is a well-balanced mixture of experienced and talented players. Afghanistan has shown its best performance in the last few years. Teams have emerged as strong and have surprised many big-stage teams. Here we are analyzing the Afghanistan squad for World Cup 2024.

Rehmanullah Gurbaz and Najibullah Zadran are the opening pair of the Afghanistan squad for World Cup 2024. These are talented batsmen who are known for their aggressive style of playing. Both are very talented and can score big in the powerplay.

Teams also comprise the best all-rounders in the form of Rashid Khan and Muhammad Nabi. These players are well known for their class and game strategies. Rashid Khan is an amazing cricketer known for his bowling action and best googly. The presence of Mujeen ur Rehman makes the team stronger.

The bowlers of Afghanistan for World Cup 2024 are also good and talented. Bowlers like Naveen ul Haq and Fazal Haq Farooqi are the main pacers of Afghanistan. Both are dangerous bowlers and can be difficult to face.

See also  Papua New Guinea T20 Squad World Cup 2024 & Schedule

Afghanistan T20 World Cups History

The history of Afghanistan in T20 World Cups is as follows:

2012Group Stage
2014Group Stage (1 win)
2016Group Stage (4 wins)
2021Group Stage (2 wins)
2022Super 12


What is the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule?

T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to take place in the USA and West Indies from June 1, 2024, to June 29, 2024.

What is Afghanistan World Cup Squad 2024?

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Omarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan (c), Nangyal Kharoti, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Fareed Ahmad Malik.

Who is the Afghanistan World Cup Squad 2024 Captain?

Rashid Khan is the captain of the Afghanistan Squad for the World Cup 2024.

How many T20 World Cups Afghanistan won?

Afghanistan has been unlucky in T20 cricket and has not won any T20 World Cup.

Leave a Comment