Australia Squad for World Cup 2023 Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & Captains, Australia Players List World Cup 2023

Australia Squad for World Cup 2023 The ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 is scheduled from October 5 to November 19, 2023. India will host this tournament. The Australia team will visit India for the World Cup in 2023.

The Australian Cricket Board (ACB) selected 15 players for the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023. Australia is one of the most successful teams in the World Cup, as they are the five-time champions of the ICC World Cup. Pat Cummins will lead Team Australia as captain. He is also a top-quality bowler.

Here is complete information about the Australian squad for the 2023 World Cup.

Team Captain                                Pat Cummins     
Team Vice-Captain                    Steve Smith
Team Coach                                  Andrew McDonald

Five-time winners Australia’s 15-man roster for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup has been set.

Australia Team Overview

Team NameAustralia
Team CaptainPat Cummins
Team Vice-CaptainSteve Smith
Team Head CoachAndrew McDonald
World Cups won by Australia5 times champions in  1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015

Australia Squad for World Cup 2023

Australia squad: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.

Australia Squad for World Cup 2023
Australia Squad for World Cup 2023

ODI World Cup Australia Squad 2023

Players NamePlayer Role
Marcus Harris                                                Batsman
Steve Smith                                                Batsman
Travis Head                                                   Batsman
David Warner                                              Batsman
Glenn MaxwellAll-rounder
Mitchell  Marsh                                               All-rounder
Sean AbbottAll-rounder
Marcus StoinisBatting-All-rounder
Cameron Green                                             All-rounder
Alex Carey                                                     Wicket-keeper/Batsman
Josh Inglis                                                    Wicket-keeper/Batsman
Ashton AgarBowler
Mitchel Starc                                                   Bowler
Adam ZampaBowler
Josh Hazlewood                                           Bowler
Pat Cummins                                                   Bowler

ICC World Cup 2023 Team Squads

See also  World Cup 2023 India Squad Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & Captains, India Squad for World Cup 2023 Players List

Australia Schedule for World Cup 2023

1.8 OctoberAustralia vs India1:30 pmMA Chidambaram Stadium Chennai
2.13 OctoberAustralia vs South Africa1:30 pmVajpai Ekana cricket stadium, Lucknow
3.16 OctoberAustralia vs Sri Lanka1:30 pmVajpayee Ekana cricket stadium, Lucknow
4.20 October Australia vs Pakistan1:30 pmM Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru
5.25 OctoberAustralia vs Netherlands1:30 pmArun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
6.28 OctoberAustralia vs New Zealand10:00 amHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
7. 4 NovemberAustralia vs England1:30 pmNarendra Modi Stadium, Motera
8.7 NovemberAustralia vs Afghanistan1:30 pmWankhede Stadium
9.12 NovemberAustralia vs Bangladesh10:00 amMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium

Australia ICC ODI Captains list

1.1975Ian Chappell
2.1979Greg Chappell
3.1983Kim Hughes
4.1987Allan Border
5.1992Allan Border
6.1996Mark Taylor
7.1999Steve Waugh
8.2003Ricky Ponting
9.2007Ricky Ponting
10.2011Michael Clarke
11.2015Michael Clarke
12.2019Aaron Finch

Best Batsman of Australia

No.NameMatches (ODIs)Runs
1.David Warner1235456
2.Steve Smith1254379
3.Aaron Finch1275088
4.Glenn Maxwell1133343
5.Mitchell Marsh601482
6.Alex Carey401062
7.Pat Cummins69312
8.Josh Hazlewood49165
9.Adam Zampa6141
10.Michael Clarke22661

Best Bowler List for Australia

NameMatches (ODIs)Wickets
Mitchell Starc2249
Glenn McGrath3971
Brett Lee1735
Shane Warne1732
Pat Cummins1333
Adam Zampa1527
Nathan Lyon1421
Jason Gillespie1016

Overall Performance of Australia in World Cups

World Cup YearPosition
1983Group stage
1992Group stage

Australia Winning Prediction for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Since Team Australia is the Five-time champion of the ICC Cricket World Cup, there is a chance for Australia to win the ICC ODI World Cup 2023. They have much experience to handle pressure in crucial matches. However, they have quality batting and bowling so it will be a tough team in the World Cup.

See also  Afghanistan Team Squad for World Cup 2023

Most number of catches for the Australian team

Rocky Ponting was an exceptional fielder. He took a total of 160 catches in One-Day Internationals.

David Warner10
Steve Smith8
Aaron Finch9
Glenn Maxwell11
Mitchel Starc17
Alex Carey16
Adam Zampa4
Matthew Wade4


When was Team Australia established?

  • Team Australia played its first test match in 1877 and is the oldest team.

Who is the captain of Australia for the ICC World Cup 2023?

  • Pat Cummins will be the captain of Team Australia for the ICC ODI World Cup 2023.

Is Team Australia strong?

  • Yes, Team Australia is very strong in all three formats Test Cricket, One-Day Internationals(ODIs), and T20 Internationals(T20Is).

How many World Cups had Australia won?

  • Australia had won ICC World Cup five times. They are five-time champions (1987,1999,2003,2007,2015).

Who is the most successful team of the ICC World Cup 2023?

  • There are five times Australia has won the ICC World Cup, making it the most successful team in the world.


The performance of Australia in the World Cup 2023 will completely depend upon their entire performance in World Cup. Australia has a rich history in the World Cup and they are five times champions of the World Cup. They have the talent and experience to handle the pressure in big matches. In World Cup 2023 Pat Cummins will lead Team Australia as a captain. Surely they will perform well in this tournament to prove themselves as a destroyer and match-winners.

Leave a Comment