ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced! Check Out Teams, Venues, & Groups (USA & West Indies)

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is the 9th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup which is starting from 1 June 2024 to 29 June 2024. The ICC World Cup 2024 will co-hosted by the United States and the West Indies. It is the first time that the United States is hosting the ICC Cricket World Cup along with the West Indies.

The tournament consists of 20 teams. These teams are divided into four groups Groups A, B, C, and D. Each group contains five teams. All the tournament matches will appear in various stadiums in the USA including Texas, New York, and Florida, and the same in several stadiums in the West Indies.

A total of 9 stadiums will host all the matches of this tournament. Three stadiums in the United States and Six stadiums in the West Indies will host the matches of this World Cup 2024. The complete guide for venues and schedule is as.

T20 World Cup 2024 Overview

TournamentTotal team in the group stage
Total teams20 teams
Total matches55 matches
Format20 overs
Team teams in the qualifying round12
ScheduleJune 1st to June 29th, 2024
Defending ChampionEngland
Team teams in qualifying round8 teams
Edition9th Edition
Venue of match West Indies and United States
Official website www.icc-cricket.com
ICC World Cup 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 Host Country

The ICC World Cup 2024 will be co-hosted by the United States and West Indies. This World Cup 2024 will start on 1 June 2024 in the USA. The opening match will occur between the USA and Canada in Dallas and the final will play in Barbados.

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams

A total of 20 teams across the globe are participating in the exciting tournament World Cup 2024. These teams are divided into four groups. The teams that qualified for the T20 World Cup 2024 are as follows.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Groups

The teams participating in the ICC Men’s World Cup 2024 are divided into four groups as follows:

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • United States

Group B

  • England
  • Australia
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

Group C

  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Uganda
  • Papua New Guinea

Group D

  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Nepal

T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

The United States and West Indies are hosting this World Cup in 2024. The venues of these countries are hosting the matches of this event. Three venues from the USA and six venues from the West Indies will be used for this event. In total nine stadiums will host the matches of World Cup 2024. The list of these stadiums is as follows:

  • Grand Praire Stadium
  • The Kensington Oval
  • Providence Stadium
  • Eisenhower Park
  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
  • Central Broward Park & Broward County Stadium
  • Brian Lara Cricket Academy
  • Arnos Vale Stadium
  • Darren Sammy Cricket Ground

T20 World Cup 2024 Qualification Process

The tournament comprises 20 teams. The qualification process for the World Cup 2024 is simple. 12 teams have qualified automatically for this tournament. The remaining 8 qualified by performing well in qualifier matches.

Opening Ceremony T20 World Cup 2024

The T20 World Cup 2024 opening ceremony will be a great affair. The host countries will prepare for the opening ceremony of this exciting tournament. The host of World Cup 2024 will celebrate the opening ceremony according to their traditions and cultures. The opening ceremony of the World Cup 2024 will occur before the first match.

Group Stage Matches

The tournament consisted of 20 teams divided into four groups. Each contains five teams. Every team will play four group-stage matches with the teams of the same group. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the next journey to super-six.

Semi-Final and Final T20 World Cup 2024

The top four teams of the T20 World Cup 2024 will play in the semi-final of this event. The performance of teams will lead them to this stage where they will show their talent to the world. The first semi-final of the World Cup 2024 will take place on June 26, 2024, in Guyana. The second semi-final will occur on June 27, 2024, in Trinidad stadium.

The winners of the semi-final will face each other in the big stage of the final. The final of World Cup 2024 will take place on 29 June 2024 in Barbados stadium.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

Sat, 1 June 2024USA v CANADADallas
Sun, 2 June 2024NAMIBIA v OMANBarbados
Mon, 3 June 2024SL v SOUTH AFRICANew York
Mon, 3 June 2024AFGHANISTAN v UGANDAGuyana
Tue, 4 June 2024ENGLAND v SCOTLANDBarbados
Tue, 4 June 2024NETHERLANDS v NEPALDallas
Wed, 5 June 2024INDIA v IRELANDNew York
Wed, 5 June 2024PAPUA NEW GUINEA v UGANDAGuyana
Wed, 5 June 2024AUSTRALIA v OMANBarbados
Thur, 6 June 2024USA v PAKISTANDallas
Thur, 6 June 2024NAMIBIA v SCOTLANDBarbados
Fri, 7 June 2024CANADA v IRELANDNew York
Fri, 7 June 2024SRI LANKA v BANGLADESHDallas
Sat, 8 June 2024AUSTRALIA v ENGLANDBarbados
Sat, 8 June 2024WEST INDIES v UGANDAGuyana
Sun, 9 June 2024INDIA v PAKISTANNew York
Sun, 9 June 2024OMAN v SCOTLANDAntigua
Mon, 10 June 2024SOUTH AFRICA v BANGLADESHNew York
Tue, 11 June 2024PAKISTAN v CANADANew York
Tue, 11 June 2024SRI LANKA v NEPALFlorida
Tue, 11 June 2024AUSTRALIA v NAMIBIAAntigua
Wed, 12 June 2024USA v INDIANew York
Wed, 12 June 2024WEST INDIES v NEW ZEALANDTrinidad
Thur, 13 June 2024ENGLAND v OMANAntigua
Thur, 13 June 2024BANGLADESH v NETHERLANDSSt. Vincent
Thur, 13 June 2024AFGHANISTAN v PAPUA NEW GUINEATrinidad
Fri, 14 June 2024USA v IRELANDFlorida
Fri, 14 June 2024SOUTH AFRICA v NEPALSt. Vincent
Fri, 14 June 2024NEW ZEALAND v UGANDATrinidad
Sat, 15 June 2024INDIA v CANADAFlorida
Sat, 15 June 2024NAMIBIA v ENGLANDAntigua
Sat, 15 June 2024AUSTRALIA v SCOTLANDSt. Lucia
Sun, 16 June 2024PAKISTAN v IRELANDFlorida
Sun, 16 June 2024BANGLADESH v NEPALSt. Vincent
Sun, 16 June 2024SRI LANKA v NETHERLANDSSt. Lucia
Mon, 17 June 2024NEW ZEALAND v PAPUA NEW GUINEATrinidad
Mon, 17 June 2024WEST INDIES v AFGHANISTANSt. Lucia
Wed, 19 June 2024A2 v D1Antigua
Wed, 19 June 2024B1 v C2St. Lucia
Thur, 20 June 2024C1 v A1Barbados
Thur, 20 June 2024B2 v D2Antigua
Fri, 21 June 2024B1 v D1St. Lucia
Fri, 21 June 2024A2 v C2Barbados
Sat, 22 June 2024A1 v D2Antigua
Sat, 22 June 2024C1 v B2St. Vincent
Sun, 23 June 2024A2 v B1Barbados
Sun, 23 June 2024C2 v D1Antigua
Mon, 24 June 2024B2 v A1St. Lucia
Mon, 24 June 2024C1 v D2St. Vincent
Wed, 26 June 2024Semi 1Guyana
Thur, 27 June 2024Semi 2Trinidad
Sat, 29 June 2024FinalBarbados

T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Pool

The prize money for the T20 World Cup 2024 has not been confirmed yet. It will be announced. The prize pool of the T20 World Cup 2022 was 5.6M$. We can predict that the prize pool of the World Cup 2024 will be the same or almost 6M$.


What is the T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule?

The 9th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is set to start from 1 June to 29 June 2024.

where is the t20 world cup 2024?

The T20 World Cup 2024 will be hosted in the United States and West Indies.

How many teams in the World Cup in 2024?

20 teams are participating in the ICC World Cup 2024 consisting of India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Sri Lanka, United States, England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman, West Indies, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal.

What is T20 World Cup 2024 Prize Money?

The prize pool of the ICC World Cup 2024 will be almost 6M$.

Leave a Comment