Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023 Fixtures, Venues & Captain Bangadesh Players List World Cup 2023

Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023 The ICC ODI Cricket World Cup is the 13th edition of the Cricket World Cup. It will be India’s first event to be hosted and will be entirely hosted by the country. Cricket fans from whole the world are excited to celebrate and enjoy this event with their favorite teams. Overall ten teams will participate in this tournament and visit India. Every team has a separate fan base and support from fans. However, it is an exciting tournament for cricket fans worldwide.

Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023

Shakib Al Hasan (c), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, and Mustafizur Rahman.

Here we shall discuss about Bangladesh team squad, captain, schedule, and venues.

Bangladesh World Cup Squad for 2023

Team Captain                          Tamim Iqbal
Team Vice-Captain                  Shakib al Hassan
Team Coach                            Chandika Hathurusingha

Bangladesh Team Player List

Player NamePlayer Role
Tamim Iqbal                                                         Batsman
Sabbir Rahman                                                   Batsman
Mehidy HasanBatsman
Najmul Hossain ShantoBatsman
Ebadot Hussain                                              Bowler
Mustafizur Rahman                                        Bowler
Hassan Mehmood                                        Bowler
Nasum Ahmed                                                Bowler
Taskin Ahmed                                                 Bowler
Najmul Hussain Shanto                                All-Rounder
Afif Hussain                                                    All-Rounder
Mosaddek Hussain                                        Batsman
Shakib Al Hassan                                         All-Rounder
Mehdi Hassan                                               All-Rounder
Mossadek Hussain                                    Batsman
Litton Das                                                     Wicket-keeper
Nurul Hassan                                                Wicket-keeper
Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup 2023 Team Squads

England Cricket Squad for World Cup 2023 Fixtures

See also  World Cup 2023 India Squad Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & Captains, India Squad for World Cup 2023 Players List

South Africa Squad for ICC World Cup 2023, Fixture

Bangladesh Squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Pakistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Afghanistan Squad for ICC World Cup 2023

New Zealand Squad for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

Match Schedule

1.7 OctoberBangladesh vs Afghanistan10:00 amHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala
2.10 OctoberBangladesh vs England10:00 AM Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamshala
3.13 OctoberBangladesh vs New Zealand1:30 PMMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
4.19 OctoberBangladesh vs India1:30 pmMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
5.24 OctoberBangladesh vs South Africa1:30 pmWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
6.28 OctoberBangladesh vs Netherlands1:30 pmEden Gardens, Kolkata
7.31 OctoberBangladesh vs Pakistan1:30 PMEden Gardens, Kolkata
8.6 NovemberBangladesh vs Sri Lanka1:30 PMArun Jaitley Cricket Stadium Delhi
9.11 NovemberBangladesh vs Australia10:00 AMMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

Team Overview

Team Head CoachChandika Hathurusingha
CaptainTamim Iqbal
Vice-captain Shakib al Hassan
Team SupervisorsBangladesh Cricket Board (BCB)
Number of world cups won
The first match of World Cup 20237 October 2023

List of Captains of Bangladesh in previous World Cups

World Cup yearCaptain Name
1999Aminul Islam
2003Khaled Mashud
2007Mohammad Ashraful
2011Shakib Al Hassan
2015Mashrafe Mortaza

Overall Performance of Bangladesh in Previous ODI World Cups

World Cup YearPosition
1999Group Stages (11th)
2003Group stages (10th)
2007Super Eight (8th)
2011Quarter-Finals (9th)
2015Quarter-Finals (7th)
2019Group Stages (9th)

Key Players of Bangladesh for World Cup

Shakib al Hassan, Liton Das, Mustafizur Rahman, and Afif Hussain are the key players in the Bangladesh squad for the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023.

See also  Afghanistan Team Squad for World Cup 2023


Who will be the captain of Bangladesh for the World Cup 2023?

Shakib al Hassan will be the captain of the Bangladesh Cricket Team for the World Cup 2023.

How many teams will participate in the World Cup?

Ten teams will participate in the World Cup 2023.

What are the chances of Bangladesh winning the World Cup 2023?

Bangladesh is a better team with the best batting line-up and a strong bowling attack. They should play with consistency and should show their performance in the World Cup 2023. Their performance will decide their virtue.

What is the weakness of Bangladesh?

They don’t have a good bowling attack, it may be considered as their weakness for the World Cup 2023.


Shakib al Hassan will lead the Bangladesh team as a captain. They will play the World Cup in India, with top-class teams. Bangladesh is also a good team with good batting and bowling. However, their performance in the previous World Cup was not quite well. They should perform well in this tournament, with consistency and craze. Their better performance will lead them to glory.

Leave a Comment