England World Cup Squad 2023, Players List, Schedule,Team List

England squad for World Cup? The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 will be held in India between October and November 2023. The top 10 teams from the world will visit India for the World Cup 2023. England is defending champion of the ODI World Cup.

England Team Overview

CaptainJoss Buttler
Vice-captainBen Stokes
World cup wonOne-time winner in 2019
World Cup schedule5 October to 12 November
Official websitewww.ecb.co.uk

England Squad for World Cup 2023

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, and Chris Woakes.

ICC World Cup 2023 England Top 5 Players

  • Ben Stokes
  • Jos Buttler                  
  • Jason Roy  
  • Liam Livingstone                                  
  • David Willey      

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 England Bowler

  • Sam Curran
  • Reece Topley
  • Adil Rashid       
  • David Willey     
  • Mark Wood     
  • Chris Woakes        
  • Gus Atkinson                                                                                                 

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 England Batsman

  • Jos Buttler 
  • Jonny Bairstow                                              
  • Liam Livingstone  
  • Jason Roy                                                 
  • Joe Root                           
  • Dawid Malan
See also  Afghanistan Team Squad for World Cup 2023

England World Cup 2023 Team List

Player NameTeam RoleAge
Jos Buttler                                               Captain/Wicket-keeper/Batsman33
Jonny BairstowWicket-keeper/Batsman33
Liam Livingstone                                  Batsman30
Dawid MalanBatsman36
Joe RootBatsman32
Jason Roy                                              Batsman33
Ben StokesAll-rounder32
Moeen Ali                                             All-rounder36
Sam CurranBowler25
Reece TopleyBowler29
Adil Rashid                                            Bowler35
David WilleyBowler33
Mark Wood                                          Bowler33
Chris Woakes                                     Bowler34
Gus AtkinsonBowler25
England World Cup Squad 2023
England World Cup Squad 2023

England World Cup 2023 Schedule

The time schedule of Team England for the ICC ODI 2023 Cricket World Cup is below;

No. DateMatchTimeVenue
1.5 OctoberEngland vs New Zealand1:30 pmNarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
2.10 OctoberEngland vs Bangladesh1:30 pmHimachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
3.14 OctoberEngland vs Afghanistan1:30 pmArun Jaitley Cricket Stadium Delhi
4.21 OctoberEngland vs South Africa1:30 pmWankhede Stadium, Mumbai
5.26 OctoberEngland vs Sri Lanka1:30 pmM Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru
6.29 OctoberEngland vs India1:30 pmVajpai Ekana cricket stadium, Lucknow
7.4 NovemberEngland vs Australia1:30 pmSardar Patel Stadium
8.8 NovemberEngland vs Netherlands1:30 pmMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium
9.12 NovemberEngland vs Pakistan1:30 pmEden Gardens, Kolkata

About Team England

England’s team is one of the best in One-Day internationals. England’s team has an outclass performance, the best batters, top-class bowlers, and the best fielding strategy. In the previous World Cup, their performance was mind-blowing, and they were champions in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019.

See also  Bangladesh Squad for World Cup 2023 Fixtures, Venues & Captain Bangadesh Players List World Cup 2023

Team England Captain’s List

World Cup yearCaptain 
1975Mike Denness
1979Tony Greig
1983Mike Brearley
1987David Gower
1992Graham Gooch
1996 Michael Atherton
1999Nasser Hussain
2003Nasser Hussain
2007Michael Vaughan
2011Andrew Strauss
2015Andrew Strauss
2019Eoin Morgan

Also Read: Pakistan team squad for World Cup 2023

Best Batsmen for England

Eoin Morgan1074
Joe Root776
Jason Roy672
Joss Buttler372
Ben Stokes381
Alex Hales458
Jonny Bairstow532
Moeen Ali238

Most Wickets by Bowlers of England

Adil Rashid 30
Chris Woakes26
Mark Wood18
Liam Plunkett23
Moeen Ali15
Jofra Archer12
Sam Curran7

Overall performance of England in previous World Cups

1975Group stages
1983Group stages
2003Group stages
2007Super eight
2015Group stages

2023 World Cup Winning Prediction

England World Cup squad for ICC World Cup 2023 is very strong. Big matches are not a problem for them because they are able to handle pressure. In 2023, England has a better chance of winning the World Cup since they won the previous World Cup.

Key Players for England in World Cup 2023 Match

Joss Buttler, Ben Stokes, Joy Root, Adil Rashid, are the key players for England Cricket Team in World Cup 2023.


Who will be the captain of England for the World Cup 2023?

Joss Buttler will be the captain of Team England for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

See also  Pakistan Squad ICC Men's World Cup 2023| Pakistan National Cricket Team Squad, Schedule, Playing XI & Key Players

Had Team England won any World Cup?

Yes, Team England won the previous World Cup in 2019.

 Are there any chances for England to win Cricket World Cup 2023?

Yes, there are more chances that England may win the World Cup in 2023. Their performance in the previous World Cup was brilliant and they have the ability to perform well under pressure.


In the World Cup 2023, all eyes are on the England cricket team to watch their performance. Being champion of the previous World Cup, England’s cricket team will enter with great confidence. They have much experience in the World Cup to play with consistency. Although They have to play with top teams and surely they will try hard to maintain their title.

Leave a Comment