Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad & Schedule

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is just around the corner and will occur on June 1, 2024. Cricket fans across the globe are waiting for this exciting tournament.

Australia is one of the most successful teams in the T20I and is gearing up to compete against the world’s best teams.

The Australia T20 Squad is poised to make a strong showing in this tournament with a talented squad, a strong captain, and a well-planned schedule.

20 teams, including Australia, are participating in this international tournament. These teams are divided into four groups.

Australia is in Group B, along with England, Oman, Namibia, and Scotland. The AUS T20 Squad will play its four group-stage matches against these teams. The Australian Cricket Board (ACB) has announced its squad for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024.

T20 World Cup 2024 Teams

The ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 is a big event in international cricket in which teams around the globe participate. In this tournament, a total of 20 teams are participating.

See also  Nepal Unveiled T20 World Cup 2024 Squad, Schedule, & Team Guide

Sri Lanka, the United States, England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, the West Indies, Ireland, Canada, New Zealand, Bangladesh, the Netherlands, and Nepal.

Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

The probable squad of Australia for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is here. The official squad for Australia will be announced in May 2024. Squads is here

Mitchell Marsh (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Captain

Mitchell Marsh is the T20 captain for the AUS T20 squad for the 2024 World Cup. Mitchell Marsh will lead the Australia T20 squad to glory.

Australia World Cup 2024 Squad Players’ Role

Player NameRole
Mitchell MarshBatsman
Alex CareyBatsman
David WarnerLeft-hand batter
Aaron FinchRigh-hand batter
Travis HeadLeft-hand Batter
Steve SmithRight-hand batter
Glenn MaxwellRight-hand batter
Josh InglisRight-hand batsman
Marcus StoinisBatsman
Tim DavidBatsman
Mitchell StarcLeft-hand bowler
Pat CumminsRight-hand bowler
Josh HazlewoodRight-arm fast bowler
Cameron GreenAll-Runder
Adam ZampaSpinner
AUS T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Players List

  • Mitchell Marsh (c)
  • Matthew Wade (wk)
  • Ashton Agar
  • Travis Head
  • Josh Inglis (wk)
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Pat Cummins
  • Tim David
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Cameron Green
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • David Warner
  • Adam Zampa

Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule TimeTable

The Australia T20 Squad will play four group-stage matches against Oman, England, Scotland, and Namibia.

See also  Oman T20 Squad World Cup 2024 Schedule, Players List, Captain & Guide

The top two teams in group-stage matches will qualify for the Super Six and then for the next journey.

AUS vs OMAN6 June 2024Kensington Oval Barbados
Australia vs England8 June 2024Kensington Oval Barbados
Australia vs Namibia12 June 2024Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
Australia vs Scotland16 June 2024Beausejour Stadium
Australia T20 World Cup 2024 schedule time

Australia T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Analysis

Batting Line-up

Team Australia has a strong batting line-up. Australia has the best opening pair of David Warner and Travis Head to destroy the bowling line-up of the opponent team.

These players have the best record in cricket and are known for their aggressive game and talented skills.

Many more players like Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Josh Inglis, Mitchell March, and Cameron Green are the best batters in the Australia T20 World Cup 2024 squad.

Bowling Line-up

The Australia T20 World Cup 2024 squad has great bowlers with experience, talent, skills, and perfect accuracy. Bowlers like Micthell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, and Pat Cummins are part of the AUS T20 Squad 2024.

This trio is ready to destroy the top-order opponent team and will surely prevent them from scoring.


The team is very strong and will surprise their opponent with the best performance. Australia has the best record in all three formats of cricket and is also hoping to make its mark in this tournament.

Key players to watch

  • David Warner
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Pat Cummins
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Steve Smith
  • Glenn Maxwell

Australia’s History in T20 World Cups

Team Australia has a strong history in T20 cricket. They won only one T20 World Cup in 2021, were runner-ups in 2010, and were semi-finalists in 2009 and 2012.

See also  Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2024 Squad & Schedule
World Cup YearPosition
2014Group stage
2016Group stage
AUS in T20 World Cups


What is the T20 World Cup 2024 schedule?

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is scheduled to take place from June 1 to June 29, 2024, in the United States and the West Indies.

What is the Australian T20 World Cup 2024 squad?

Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, David Warner, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Steve Smith, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Cameron Green, and Adam Zampa.

Who is the Australia T20 World Cup 2024 squad captain?

Mitchell Marsh is the T20 Captain of Australia and will lead team Australia as a captain in the T20 World Cup 2024.

How many T20 World Cups has Australia won?

Australia became champions in T20 cricket for the first time in 2021 under the captaincy of Aron Finch.

Leave a Comment